Where Have I Been?

giphy

It’s been a rather interesting year and a year I am glad is over. I became friends with many and veered into the path of choosing to be happy, something I should’ve done so long ago. I’ve struggled with a lot, trying to balance school with practically everything else. Life seemed on the verge of tipping fully over the edge. But I’ve come to accept a lot, push things behind me and move forward into this new and exciting year.

As for where I’ve been, well I disappeared and appeared regularly on my blog. Not completely abandoning but not completely loving my blog. It become nothing I wanted it to be. I became autopilot. And when Sophomore year began, the love for reading dissipated and school became my number one priority. And some may say that is great but really, I lost a part of me. I signed up for blog tours, posted those and it felt like enough for me. It wasn’t what I wanted but it kept me as a partial in the welcoming community.

But then I couldn’t take not reading anymore. I couldn’t take not talking to my favorite people on Twitter or taking bookish pictures, rambling, shipping and whatnot. I missed it all. And the idea of needing help to pull me back onto solid ground came: I needed to find someone with the same ambition and passion for books as I do.

So, I have been slowly getting back Into reading. I’ve slowly begun the process of drafting a few upcoming posts, Ideas for creative projects in the future and what i want my blog to be.

I needed my spark back.

Turning sixteen a few days ago really helped. It didn’t help mentally or physically -only time can tell- because I’m still lazy, tired and nerdy. It helped because it gave me the push to set up a fresh new design, to interact with new people on Twitter and the want to come back with a bang. But a lot is easier said than done. So because of this, I am completely ready to come back and make my sixteenth year a memorable one.

I am rebooting my blog, looking to make it the way it should be and to create a space where I can be me with a few friends to help me. 

The perks of becoming my coblogger include becoming a close friend of mine, collaborating creatively, access to the blogs social media, stats for requesting -which wouldn’t be used right away since I’m kind of restarting- and If you live in the California area, meeting up at book conventions! 

I’d love to open Endlessly Reading to one other writer with the same high ambitions for creative greatness, and if I find one other, I might just choose two. The application deadline Is January 28th, 11:59 PM CST. It is open to anyone interested. 

Thank  you to all my followers who have stuck to following my blog. My sincere apologies to the all that time lost. Thank you to all my blog friends, old and new, thank you for keeping the spark alive. Andrew is back and ready to read and blog! 

giphy1

Closing

18 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?

  1. bookstacksamber says:

    Good luck this year! I’m always amazed at how those of you still in school manage to balance blogging with all your school commitments. I don’t think I would have been able to do it!

    • Endlessly Reading says:

      Thank you! It’s pretty tough but u plan on starting a calendar. I think the key thing is to be organized and on top of both school and the blog!

    • Endlessly Reading says:

      Thanks so much Joey! All the best to you too! Being picky isn’t all that bad, it’s kind of like online dating -in a way-. Got to find that right person! You keep being awesome too!:D

  2. Jessica @ The Book Bratz says:

    So proud of you and all that you have accomplished so far! This year is going to be fantastic for you, I can feel it. I wish you nothing but the best of luck and I can’t wait to watch you succeed! Don’t ever forget that Amber and I are always close by if you need help with ANYTHING at all! *hugs* ❤

    • Endlessly Reading says:

      Awwwww THANK YOU so so so much Jess + Amber! You are guys are the absolute best and i can’t wait to see the big things you will do to! I plan on picking up your novel one day, hopefully soon! I can feel that my sixteenth year might be my best, i just have a certain feeling too! 😀

  3. Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

    I totally get how you feel about school–I’m a sophomore this year too and during the week I barely have any time to do anything other than homework. Hopefully this year we can both manage to balance blogging and school. I hope 2016 is a great year for you in blogging 🙂

    • Endlessly Reading says:

      I definitely understand how you feel. Hopefully this year will be better, I wish you all the best Alex! Also i love your Blog, like *heart eye emoji all over the design!* Haahahah 😀

  4. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    Welcome back to blogging, I just recently met you through twitter but I hope we’ll get to know each other better. Best of luck on your coblogger search 😀

  5. carlisajc says:

    Good luck on your quest to find a co-blogger! Also, happy belated birthday!

    Finding time to balance blogging and school is something that I’ve been trying to figure out in my own life, too. I’m hoping to try to get into a system where I can schedule posts ahead of time, rather than the dilemma I keep finding myself in…where it’s the night before and I could choose Netflix/reading or blogging, and I just don’t post. Again, good luck!

Leave a Reply

