Top Ten Tuesday #1 // books and songs

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY (1)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookishin which bloggers compile a list of 10 answers from the topic of the week!

This weeks topic is all about books and music. I have a list of my Top Ten songs i’d like to see turned into books!

  1. New Romantics by Taylor Swift  I am a Swifty, so it is only natural that I do include a song from her into my Top 10. Basically, every song from Taylor is a story waiting to be written and this particular song just screams an exciting, summer contemporary with a great romance. Something exciting is, Sandy Hall’s third novel Been Here All Along was based off a fan made video of Taylor’s You Belong With Me.
  2. Lay Me Down by Sam Smith – Sam Smith is an amazing artist and in my opinion the story would revolve around the beginning of the ending of a relationship. 
  3. Glory and Gore by Lorde – To me this song would really pair well with a dark dystopian novel, particularly with multiple POV’s. 
  4. Control by Halsey – This song really gives off the super power vibes and the inability to control that power. 
  5. Someone New by Banks – Banks is just a great artist and this would be a story revolving around a girl, right after a break-up thinking about the perfect guy when he’s literally standing right in front of her.
  6. Not Today by Twenty ∅ne Pil∅ts – After hearing all about the hype over this band, I couldn’t help but start and listen in. And one I did, I couldn’t help but become obsessed. This song especially would be a great theme song for a book: an angsty contemporary. 
  7. Wild by Troye Sivan – This would be a perfect type of contemporary with the story revolving around the course of 24 hours.
  8. Powerful by Major Lazer ft. Ellie Goulding – Gosh, I really love listening to this song and it would be a really cool sci-fi story featuring two powerful siblings.
  9. Pillowtalk by Zayn – I’m not a fan of One Direction at all, but I decided to take a look at what Zayn sang since leaving. This song is actually pretty good, surprisingly. Story wise, i’m not so sure but I think it’d pair well with a story set in the perspective of the boyfriend in a relationship. They are seniors in high school and don’t know what to expect afterward. 
  10. Here by Alessia Cara –  Okay, this is a definitely a song I would pair with a Perks of Being a Wallflower-esque story. 

I hope you found my choices interesting and hopefully you found a few new songs or artists to listen to! 

What songs would you like to see become Young Adult novels? 

ANDREW

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1 // books and songs

  1. Justine R. says:

    Man, I’m just not a fan of PILLOWTALK… I read the lyrics out and actually laughed out loud at some points. I think Zayn is incredibly talented though and I hope I’m more into what I hear next. But omg I totally agree with you about Taylor! Every song is already a story. I would definitely have the biggest Taylor Swift book collection. This needs to become real.

  2. Erin @ The Hardcover Lover says:

    I love “New Romantics” by Taylor Swift. It’s one of her songs that I’ve had on repeat since 1989 came out. I’m just bummed that she did a music video with concert footage for it. There could have been a really awesome music video for that.

    “Glory and Gore” is also another favorite of mine. I’ve used it one too many times in my Soundtrack Saturday posts. lol

    • Endlessly Reading says:

      New Romantics is most definitely my favorite of the album! And yes, I’m really bummed it turned out to be a concert footage video because i mean, if there was an actual music video, it would have been fan-fricking-tastic! Oh yes, just Lorde in general is one of my faves! I’ll have to check out your Soundtrack Saturday posts!

    • Endlessly Reading says:

      New Romantics is most definitely my favorite of the album! And yes, I’m really bummed it turned out to be a concert footage video because i mean, if there was an actual music video, it would have been fan-fricking-tastic! Oh yes, just Lorde in general is one of my faves! I’ll have to check out your Soundtrack Saturday posts!

Leave a Reply

